Crowd Sourcing Content Creation

Leave a comment

July 23, 2014 by 32bpwr3

It could be an after effect of the ten hours of “Homeland” episodes I binge-watched recently, but this month I’ve been working on a theory about crowd sourcing the creation of content that I’m about to test out. The first question I’ve been asking myself is whether information gathering on the Internet works best under the traditional, journalism model, or whether it should be handled as if we are all a part of a vast community of intelligent agents, like with the CIA. I’ve studied Journalism and lived in that world, so it has always seemed to look at the Internet like a reporter, an editor, or a publisher. This perspective has actually served me quite well in the past.

Read Full Story

Leave a Reply

